Carving out time.

Are you like me? Do you start some days with good hopes and expectations of the things you want to do and what you want to achieve, only to find that as the day goes on, ‘things’ happen to get in the way and before you know it, the creative, productive part of your day is over? This happens to me a lot. I tell myself it’s just the way of the world, that planning is only partly useful because, as they say ‘stuff happens’, but some days, it does flip over into feeling a tad personal, as if for some reason I attract these deflections.

Well, you can imagine from me writing about this today, that this is one of those days for me. It’s only lunchtime, so I’m hoping that I can get back into the flow and do some of the things I had planned between now and picking up the girls from school time, but the hardest thing is finding that access back into flow.

I’m going to light a candle and burn some incense to quieten my mind. Hopefully that will help me to focus on the things that I want to do now, instead of having that awful sensation of a thousand thoughts flying across your brain, all looking for your attention at the same time.

Slowing down to find myself is one of the hardest things I try to do, but I think it’s getting better.

Right, enough of this for now, I’m off to find the matches.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

