First frosts, last roses…

We’ve had a few frosts here this week. Yesterday, I couldn’t help noticing that one of my roses was still putting out blooms.

After I’d walked the dog, I took the camera into the garden to capture the splash of colour – the frost already turned to water.

The roses have been good this year and I always feel a bit sad as we go into the winter without their rich colours to warm us up.

I thought that might have been the last, but on a closer look, I found these…

 

I suppose they might not make it to full bloom, but these perfect buds give me a little thrill – there’s something so beautiful about roses.

Hope you’re warm and cosy.

3 thoughts on “First frosts, last roses…

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

